Parenting · Recipes

How to Make Two Ingredient Fake Sand for Sensory Play

 

How to Make Fake Sand for Sensory Play

My son has taken a liking to play dough and regular pizza dough. If you are looking for an easy sensory play activity for your child that you can make at home, you’ll enjoy this recipe.  It looks like sand, without the grittiness. Some people call it Cloud Dough, I call it Fake Sand. It’s really squishy and moldable. Two ingredients and you’re done!

You will need:

5 cups of flour

1 cup of vegetable oil or baby oil

Sand 1.jpg

Method:

  1. Put the flour in a bowl.

  2. Make a well in the middle.

  3. Pour the oil into the well.

  4. Mix the oil and flour together with a spoon or your hands.

  5. Transfer the fake sand into a sensory box, ready for play.

sand-2

Notes:

I blended two cups of Coconut Flour, two cups of Almond Flour and one cup of regular flour.

Vegetable oil is great if your child is more likely to taste or try to eat the ‘sand’.

Baby oil will give the ‘sand’ a lovely smell.

I sprayed the ‘sand’ with a lavender oil and water mixture to give it a pleasant smell.

I made the ‘sand’ in a plastic bin that we use for sensory play so I didn’t have to clean a separate container.

If you liked this recipe, let me know by commenting below!

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

Connect with me on social media:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

Pinterest

Or visit my Amazon Author Page and support me by buying a book. Feel free to drop me an email at lindsaylovinlife@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “How to Make Two Ingredient Fake Sand for Sensory Play

Leave a comment