Recipes

Mug Cake In Minutes

Mug Cake In Minutes

Here’s a Throwback Thursday post I wrote on Home, Hugs and Huskies a while ago. It is one of those recipes that I still use to this day. I’ve been eating my mug cake with ice cream lately and it is super delicious. This chocolate mug cake is easy enough for even the novice baker to succeed. I hope you enjoy it!

I love mug cakes. They are an excellent quick sugar fix, especially when I don’t have time to bake. This recipe serves two, which means I shared it between me and myself. 🙂 I like to remember this recipe as the 4, 3, 2, 1 mug cake recipe. You’ll see why:

Ingredients:

4 Tablespoons Flour

3 Tablespoons Sugar

2 Tablespoons Cocoa Powder

1 teaspoon Baking Powder

1 Egg

3 Tablespoons Milk

2 Tablespoons oil

A Splash of Vanilla Essence

 

How to make it:

20160322_142621.jpg

Get a large mug and spray it with non-stick spray. (I stole Mr’s favourite mug.)

20160322_150057.jpg

Combine the dry ingredients in the mug.

20160322_150745.jpg

Add the wet ingredients and combine with a fork.

20160322_151411.jpg

Microwave on high for three minutes.

20160322_151520.jpg

Serve with frosting or ice cream.

If you want more mug cake recipes, check out my Pinterest board here

Do you make mug cakes? Have you tried this recipe before? Which mug cake flavour combination is your favourite? Let me know by commenting below!

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off New

Connect with me on social media:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

Or visit my Amazon Author Page and support me by buying a book. Feel free to drop me an email at lindsaylovinlife@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Mug Cake In Minutes

  1. Reblogged this on and commented:

    One of my favourite recipes is up as a Throwback Thursday post on Lindsay Lovin’ Life. If you like chocolate and quick recipes then this one is for you!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. She made it today and it really is tasty. She put ice cream and whip cream on top. Loved it. She is just ten and loved the idea that she could make it all by herself. I was there to explain to do dry ingredients first and then add the liquid ingredients, but she had a wonderful time doing it. She is going to make one for her dad on Father’s Day.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That is so wonderful. You made my day. I’m so glad that it went well. It’s so amazing to watch them grow and learn new skills. Thank you again for sharing it with her. ❤❤❤

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I am sure we will. I love the simplicity of it. All is good here thanks, today is slightly chilly and overcast. Lately though the weather has been beautiful, with sunny days 🙂 x

        Like

Leave a Reply

