Travel

360 Degrees Pizza Nairobi Review

360 Degrees Pizza Nairobi Review

You probably know that I’m pizza obsessed by now, especially if you’re one of my followers from Home, Hugs and Huskies. I had no idea that the best pizza I’ve ever had in my life would be in Nairobi. If you said that to me a couple of months ago I’d shoo you with a loud “get outta here!”

But it is true, I found pizza heaven at 360 degrees pizza. We love to order in on a Friday or Saturday. We’ve tried their Diavola, Memphis Chicken, Prosciutto Funghi and Chef Caputo Steak special.

360 Degrees Pizza 1.jpg

The Diavola has crushed tomatoes, mozzarella, salami picante, red onions and red bullet chillies. This is Mr’s favourite, because he is a fan of spicy food. I enjoy it as well. It isn’t too spicy and they provide chilli flakes that he can add to give his pizza more of a kick.

Proscuito Funghi.jpg

The Prosciutto Funghi contains crushed tomatoes, mozzarella, ham and garlic sautéed mushrooms. I really enjoyed the simple flavours of this pizza. I found they were extremely skimpy on the ham, which was disappointing. The ingredients worked well together, but I doubt we will order this one again, just because of the lack of ham.

Now, the Chef Caputo Special is described as mozzarella, thinly chopped fillet steak, red bullet chillies, roasted peppers, lemon and provolone picante. Sounds good, doesn’t it? This must have been the most disappointing pizza I’ve ever ordered and I’ve eaten a lot of pizza. The steak was not finely chopped, it was basically grated on the pizza. It was extremely dry and flavourless. The roasted peppers were soggy and placed haphazardly on the pizza. Mr was quite upset at me for ordering it in the first place. The Chef Caputo Special was an epic waste of money (sorry love).

Memphis Chicken.jpg

The Memphis Chicken is my favourite pizza on their menu so far. I love the taste of their house-made barbeque sauce, mozzarella, roasted chicken breast, red onion and fresh cilantro. The addition of cilantro gives the pizza a delightful lift. The chicken is always well cooked, not too dry and the rest of the ingredients harmonize to make a delicious pizza that I order time and time again.

The thing that 360 Degrees pizza has for it, apart from the Chef Caputo pizza, is the thin wood fired base. The flavour and texture of the base gets me every time. Their marinara is always spot on and their delivery is speedy. I love their “track your driver” feature. So if you find yourself in Nairobi and you’re in the mood for a delicious pizza give 360 Degrees a call.

 

Have you ever had 360 Degrees Pizza before? What are your favourite pizza toppings? Where do you get a good pizza in your area? Let me know by commenting below!

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off New

Connect with me on social media:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

Or visit my Amazon Author Page and support me by buying a book. Feel free to drop me an email at lindsaylovinlife@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “360 Degrees Pizza Nairobi Review

  1. I have never had one of their pizza’s or even heard their name. Glad you have found a good pizza place though….
    I remember when you posted your pizza dough recipe. I have made it a few times with perfect success. 🙂
    I am quite boring when it comes to toppings as I have mentioned before. I think it is time I became more adventurous 🙂 Enjoy the rest of your week. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

