Travel

#TravelTuesday : A Visit To Urban Gourmet Burgers Nairobi

Urban Gourmet 1 Cover.jpg

We’ve been eating our way around Nairobi from the first day we arrived. My husband recommended Urban Gourmet Burgers as one of his favourite places to get a delicious burger and it didn’t disappoint! I checked their menu out online and felt spoiled for choice. S ordered the Texas burger, which is a beef patty with bacon, cheese and a fried egg. I ordered the cheese burger and barbecue wings. We opted for one side of fries and a side of onion rings.

Urban Gourmet 7Urban Gourmet 8

They delivered to our home (for a fee of course) and I was impressed by the packaging. We received extras like coleslaw, pickled vegetables and a variety of sauces as well, which was a pleasant surprise.

Urban Gourmet 2Urban Gourmet 1Urban Gourmet 3

The cheese burger was beyond delicious! The patty was well seasoned and cooked to a perfect medium rare. The bun was soft, not flaky and the salad was fresh. It was glorious!

Urban Gourmet 4Urban Gourmet 5Urban Gourmet 6

The best part of the Urban Gourmet Burger experience was their burger packaging. I loved how the box unfolds into a plate so you don’t use unnecessary plates and cutlery. It is really well thought out.

So Urban Gourmet Burger gets two thumbs up from me!

If you are in Nairobi or are going to visit, please give Urban Gourmet Burgers a try and let me know if you enjoyed it.

 

What’s your favourite burger eatery in your town? What’s your favourite burger toppings? Let me know by commenting below!

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off New

Connect with me on social media:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

Or visit my Amazon Author Page and support me by buying a book. Feel free to drop me an email at lindsaylovinlife@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you!

20 thoughts on “#TravelTuesday : A Visit To Urban Gourmet Burgers Nairobi

  1. Reblogged this on and commented:

    Check out my review of a Nairobi burger restaurant called Urban Gourmet Burgers on the latest Lindsay Lovin’ Life post ❤

    Like

  2. I live in Nairobi and I LOVE the cheese burger. It’s my second best burger in Nairobi right after Big-Square’s Tilapia Burger, maybe you should check it out as well. But urban gourmet’s onion rings do it for me everytime!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there! I went to Big Square on Sunday, but they didn’t have the Tilapia Burger so I opted for the wings and ribs. They were really tender and the sauce was on point. Which branch do you buy your tilapia burger from?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You burgers looked so big, juicy and scrumptious. Like how the box folded into a plate. I don’t like my burgers too goopy- lettuce, tomato, raw onion, dab of mayo and ketchup, ok I’ll take pickle slices, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was very enjoyable. I have to have pickle slices on my burger. It’s the best part! I hate one with too much sauce. It seems like you’ve just built the perfect burger. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ohhhhh yummy yummy!!!! That looks SO good … my hubby especially loves fried eggs on his burger, and what an ingenious idea with the packaging! In my town there is a place called The Counter (it’s actually a chain though) where you make your own burger. We love their shakes & sweet potato fries too! The first time I went was in NYC- so good! I have a mini review in my NYC post from wayyy back last summer (https://mackmarie.com/2016/07/23/new-york-new-york/ ). DJ and I joke that we ate our way through California when we first moved here (well we still are). Haha. So glad you are enjoying the move, Lyndsay!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the packaging. So the hubbies have something in common. I struggle with eating egg on top of my food. I always make one for him and go without on mine. The Counter sounds really cool. Thanks for leaving your link. I’ll check that out right now! I don’t know when this eating is going to end. I’m going to roll out of Nairobi. Haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! We observed that our son has it too. As soon as he sees a restaurant he wants to go in and sit down. He can’t read the menu, but he will look at it like he can. It’s hilarious!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha. He’s such a foodie. I think our new eating habits are influencing him (coupled with watching multiple episodes of cooking shows). He tries to describe what’s in his food now. “I think I taste mincamin”, he meant cinnamon. I can’t wait to read more of your food journey as well. I see you had canolis, how were they?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh my WORD – that is the cutest thing 😍 Watch out or you might have the next top Chef on your hands!!! And they were so fantastic!!! I haven’t had many Cannolis in my life- but these were just to die for !

        Liked by 1 person

      4. *Cannolis. I know it’s bedtime when I start making spelling mistakes. I’ve only seen them on the show, but they look so delicious. I’m glad you got to try it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hahahh my autocorrect corrected mine- you are not alone !!!! I didn’t even notice! And if you ever find yourself in NJ/NY keep an eye out for the bakery – so worth it!!! Have a great night !

        Liked by 1 person

      1. The burgers were great. I did a homemade beef pattie with herbs, lettuce, tomato and onion – perhaps quite boring, but really nice. I like to taste the actual meat pattie and sometimes feel with too many other items, the taste gets lost. Don’t get me wrong, I love a big fat egg on top with cheese and other deliciousness…I guess I was just in a ‘plain’ mood 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

