My Life

100 Get To Know Me Tag Questions Answered

100 Questions to Get To Know Me

Hi There!

How are you doing? Still coping with the A to Z Challenge? I think the A to Z Challenge’s wheels fell off for me, but I’m still riding on the chassis.

5xaOcLQoRXgv1d8bsSQ.gif

I posted 100 Questions For Your Get To Know Me Tag a little while ago so check it out for a bit of relief from the challenge. We might have lots in common…

17760192_10213173467518419_2675206224887494845_n

Are you a morning or night person?

Night person.

Are you afraid of the dark?

No.

Are you an extrovert or introvert?

Introvert.

Are you double jointed?

Not at all.

Are you left or right handed?

Right handed.

Are you more of a tidy person or a messy one?

I’m messy at times, but I can be because I clean the mess anyway.

Are you punctual or always late?

I’m late more times than I’m on time or early.

Are you ticklish?

Extremely.

index.jpg

Can you curl your tongue?

Yes.

Can you ice skate?

No.

Can you wiggle your ears?

Nope.

Coffee or tea?

Coffee by the bucket load.

23667b34f749b12b42b6d0e60a6df91a.jpg

Cookies, cake or donuts?

Cake with cookies and cream frosting and mini donuts for a topping. 🙂

Did you ever participate in a talent show?

Yes, along with one of my classmates. We danced and it was atrocious, but I have the memories forever.

168825_1809231117684_7561381_n.jpg

Did you go to prom?

Yes I did and enjoyed myself more than I thought I would.

Did you like school?

Not really.

Do you believe in ghosts?

Anything is possible.

Do you bite your nails?

Sometimes.

Do you consider yourself a good cook?

Depends on what I’m cooking.

Do you enjoy dancing?

Definitely, but I’m not very good at it.

Do you enjoy DIY or crafts?

It’s something I enjoy doing constantly.

Do you forgive easily?

Depends on what you did.

20161113_142722

Do you have a nickname?

These days it’s Mommy! Mommy! Mommy! MOOOOOMMMMMYYYY!

Do you have any allergies?

None that I know of.

Do you have any phobias?

Cockroaches and heights.

Do you have any piercings or tattoos?

Only ear piercings.

15781441_10157992305995416_4087566519966638059_n.jpg

Do you have children?

Yes, one son and a step-daughter.

Do you have pets?

I used to have two huskies. Before that I had two Rottweilers, 3 hamsters, 3 fish and many budgies.

Do you have siblings?

No.

Do you prefer dogs or cats?

Dogs.

Do you prefer Mac or PC?

PC.

Do you prefer the beach or the mountains?

Mountains.

Do you prefer to bath or shower?

I love to bath, but I don’t have the time for it.

Do you sing in the shower?

Only in my head.

Do you smoke?

Nope.

Do you speak any different languages?

Yes, Afrikaans and I’m learning Tswana and Swahili.

Do you still have your wisdom teeth?

No, I had them removed about 7 years ago.

tileSM_pawPatrol

Do you still watch cartoons?

Every single day.

Do you/have you played any sports?

I’ve played many sports, but I’m not very good at it.

Does your name have a special meaning?

I’m not sure. I just know my mother wanted to name me something that started with an L.

Have you ever been hospitalized?

Yes for pneumonia, wisdom teeth removal and a C-section, amongst other things.

Have you ever been on a diet?

No, but we tried going vegetarian and that lasted for a month.

Have you ever been to a concert?

Yes, I love going to concerts and comedy shows.

Have you ever gone camping?

No.

MV5BMjE1MDkxMjQ3NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzQ3Mjc4MQ@@._V1_UY317_CR8,0,214,317_AL_.jpg

Have you ever met any celebrities?

Unfortunately not, my husband walked right next to Orlando Bloom in the mall and had no idea who he was. 😦

Have you ever skipped class?

No, I never had reason to.

Have you ever won something?

A Chris Rea CD on a radio contest.

Have you had braces?

Yes, from 7th to 9th grade.

How are you feeling right now?

Tired, it’s been a long week.

How tall are you?

1.56m or 5 foot 2.

921b00bf3d9925395d297576464400fa.jpg

If money were no object what would you get for your next birthday?

A fully decked out craft room.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

Amsterdam.

Were you ever a scout or a brownie?

No.

What city were you born in?

Cape Town.

What did you last eat?

A chapatti.

What did you want to be when you were younger?

A ballet dancer veterinarian. I planned to help the animals in the day and dance at night, but the sight of blood makes me faint and I have no rhythm so…

What do you do on a typical Friday night?

Watch TV and eat Pizza.

What is one food that you refuse to eat?

Any offal.

Screen-Shot-2016-05-10-at-10.50.53-PM.jpg

What is one item on your bucket list?

Eating at the cave restaurant in Puglia.

What is one item you can’t live without?

My laptop.

What is your shoe size?

UK size 3 or 4

What movie have you watched repeatedly?

The Phantom of the Opera.

What phone do you have (Apple or Android)?

Android.

What should you be doing right now?

Probably sleeping.

6fca09a21ea4a5dfb4d38934930bab85.png

What’s one goal you would like to accomplish this year?

I’d like to reach 1000 followers on Lindsay Lovin’ Life.

What’s one of your pet peeves?

I hate when a bathroom is untidy. It drives me insane.

What’s the last song you’ve listened to?

I think it’s XO by Beyonce.

15826809_10157993896665416_3622243531992340034_n.jpg

What’s the most expensive item of clothing that you own?

Must be my engagement ring.

What’s the thing you can’t leave the house without?

My LA Girl Matte Pigment Gloss.

What’s your best physical feature?

My smile.

What’s your Chinese sign?

Monkey.

What’s your current obsession?

LA Girl cosmetics.

b08f34541277b68276cdb0d35c625e42.jpg

What’s your dream car?

An orange 1969 Chevy Camaro RS.

What’s your favourite animal?

A giraffe.

What’s your favourite book?

Molly Moon and the Incredible Book of Hypnotism. It was the book that made me want to be a writer and I still have a copy on my bookshelf today.

What’s your favourite colour?

Turquoise blue and yellow.

What’s your favourite dessert?

Chocolate Mousse Cake.

What’s your favourite drink?

A double Malibu with grape juice.

What’s your favourite food?

Pizza

What’s your favourite foreign food?

Indian

baby-cakes-cupcake-maker.jpg

What’s your favourite gadget?

A Babycakes cupcake maker.

1459116_10154769426140416_2041307038337758941_n.jpg

What’s your favourite hobby?

Working on my husband’s nerves.

What’s your favourite movie?

The Hobbit.

What’s your favourite restaurant?

Bukhara – it’s an Indian restaurant in Cape Town.

What’s your favourite sandwich?

Club.

What’s your favourite season?

Spring.

What’s your favourite series?

Vikings.

What’s your favourite snack?

Any candy.

578037_10151491479285416_2032650838_n.jpg

What’s your favourite sport to watch?

Mixed Martial Arts

What’s your favourite thing to have for breakfast?

Crepes with cinnamon sugar and a squeeze of lemon juice.

What’s your middle name?

I don’t have one.

382841_10151027150880416_1239252093_n.jpg

What’s your longest relationship so far?

My ex and I spent 5 years together. It’s our 6th year this year. (He’s only my ex, because now he’s my husband 🙂 )

What’s your lucky number?

21

What’s your star sign?

Pisces

When is your birthday?

25 February

Which city did you grow up in?

Cape Town

Which city do you live in now?

Nairobi

20161113_143131.jpg

Who do you miss right now?

My parents

1530685_887442994663381_1196429785_n.jpg

Who is your celebrity crush?

Sthembiso Khoza

oTrbwVjYhn3IQ.gif

Who’s your favourite fictional character?

Captain Jack Sparrow.

Feel free to join in the fun with this tag (you don’t have to answer all 100 questions, only the ones you want to). Which questions would you add to this list? Do we have anything in common?

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off New

Connect with me on social media:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Or visit my Amazon Author Page and support me by buying a book. Feel free to drop me an email at lindsaylovinlife@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you!

12 thoughts on “100 Get To Know Me Tag Questions Answered

      1. I’ve already created the post. But due to the sudden passing of a beloved uncle, I haven’t shared yet. I’ve included the link to your post. 🙂

        Like

  1. Throughly enjoyed this Lindsay. Your birthday is the day after mine (George Harrisons bday from the Beatles by the way hehe) So same star sign. I think I might just do this. Looks like fun xx…Bree the youngest of the 3 sisters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

