Writing

Love For Writing

Love For Writing

L

When I write I hope to inspire and motivate or make people laugh. I hope that it brings parents or grandparents or aunts and uncles closer to the children they love.

I hope to build bridges and increase the level of tolerance and love between people.

Writing is more than a job to me it’s who I am and I really believe it’s what I’m here to do.

I can’t describe the feeling I get when I’m writing a new book or even an article for this blog – I always think ‘I really hope this helps someone.’

Yes, I’ll make mistakes. Some books may not sell as well as others; some may not sell at all. I’ll write anyway. What good is a story that I don’t share with anyone. How can someone gain something from a book written in my head?

We all have a story in us that is begging to come out – let it out.

If you are an aspiring self-published author, believe in yourself. Start writing today.

The fear of a blank page is real; the hardest part of writing a book is beginning.

It always seems impossible until it’s done- Nelson Mandela

 

I wrote this post on my first blog – Home, Hugs and Huskies, but the words still ring true today.

Why do you write? What keeps you going? Let me know by commenting below!

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off New

Connect with me on social media:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Or visit my Amazon Author Page and support me by buying a book. Feel free to drop me an email at lindsaylovinlife@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you!

3 thoughts on “Love For Writing

  1. I can’t wait to write about children and what happens in my classroom, mostly because I realize that parents and other teachers have no idea that the “five wonderful minutes” of what happened (what I write about) is monumental in learning and growing. It is wonderful to be a voice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

