Blogging

Designing Your Blog Part 3: Fontamentals

Designing Your Blog Part Three Fontamentals

F.jpg

Choosing a font for your blog or website might be a daunting task if you have no experience in design. So I’m here to help with the fontamentals so you can choose the best one for your blog.

So what’s the point of a font?

The object of a font is to be read. So the font you choose should be as legible as possible.

Types of fonts:

There are many different types of fonts that belong to different font families. These font families include:

Font Family.jpg

 

What are the most popular fonts for blogs?

Arial

Times New Roman

Courier New

Verdana

Tahoma

Calibri

Tips on choosing fonts:

  • Use sans serif fonts for long pieces of text
  • Use bigger font sizes
  • Go bold to grab attention
  • Avoid Italics if possible, because they are difficult to read
  • AVOID WRITING IN ALL CAPS
  • Allow your font to breathe by allowing enough white space between the lines.
  • Be consistent in your font choices

Tips For Combining FontsWhich fonts do I use on my blog?

 Which fonts do I use on my blog.jpg

Where can you get free fonts for your blog?

1001 Free Fonts

DaFont

Font Space    

Font Squirrel

That’s all the tips I have for now. I hope I’ve helped you discover more about fonts and choosing the right font for your blog. Which fonts do you use for your blog? Which types of fonts are your favourite? Which font combinations are your favourites? Let me know by commenting below!

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off New

Feel free to follow me on social media:
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads
Visit my Amazon Author Page and support me by buying a book or two or drop me an email at
lindsaylovinlife@gmail.com.
2 thoughts on “Designing Your Blog Part 3: Fontamentals

Leave a Reply

